School Council

The Council is the governing body of the College. Ministerial Order 1280 Constitution of Government School Councils specifies the total size of the council and the number of members in each school council membership category.

  • Ten (10) elected parents
  • Four (4)  DET category employees other than the Principal
  • Two (2) student representatives
  • The Principal

Elected members have two-year terms with half retiring annually, terminating on declaration of a ballot each year. Community members have a one-year term which also terminates on declaration of the ballot. Elections are in February each year.

Committee MemberPosition
Christian WoodcockPrincipal (acting)
Barry TaylorPresident
Mark GeorgeTreasurer
Tejash ParikhParent
Kerrthana Gowri ShankarParent
Avneet GillStudent
Sasha AmunawalaStudent
Steve CulbertTeacher
Kylie WilliamsAssistant Principal / DET category
Tim BrayAssistant Principal
Skip to content